Collaboration - AXIT - AX4 die Logistikplattform

New strategy paper “Collaboration along the Supply Chain”

Whitepaper CollaborationCollaboration is seen as a key to reducing complexity in logistics. With a current strategy paper AXIT deals with the question of what does collaboration mean in practice for the cooperation between companies.

In logistics it is imperative to adjust to dynamically changing processes which result from the work-sharing world and an atomized variety of products. Against this background companies need strong allies. Strong in being able to manage complex tasks in today’s logistics together. This is the only way to successfully reduce the cost which is invariably linked to complex processes and to make the risks of global supply chains controllable.

frauke heistermann150px

„The close and intensive cooperation of shippers and logistics providers offers many opportunities beyond mere cost saving. Collaboration reduces complexity and increases agility for quicker and more qualified reactions to changes and makes for a more stable delivery chain“, 

says Frauke Heistermann, member of management of AXIT AG and the strategy paper’s author. 

The paper deals with the complexity of collaboration and creates awareness for success factors needed to sustainably realize collaboration. AXIT got the incentive to work out this document together with their customers.

Collaboration - AXIT - AX4 die Logistikplattform

Neues Strategiepapier „Collaboration entlang der Supply Chain“

Whitepaper CollaborationCollaboration wird als ein Schlüssel zur Reduzierung von Komplexität in der Logistik gesehen. In einem neuen Strategiepapier befasst sich AXIT mit der Frage, was Collaboration in der Praxis für die Zusammenarbeit von Unternehmen bedeutet.

In der Logistik gilt es, sich auf dynamisch verändernde Prozesse einzustellen, die sich durch die arbeitsteilige Welt und eine atomisierende Produktvielfalt ergeben. Vor diesem Hintergrund benötigen Unternehmen starke Verbündete. Stark darin, komplexe Aufgabenstellungen in der Logistik von heute gemeinsam bewältigen zu können. Nur so kann es gelingen, die unweigerlich mit komplexen Vorgängen behafteten Kosten zu reduzieren und Risiken weltumspannender Supply Chains beherrschbar zu machen.

frauke heistermann150px

„In der engen, intensiven Zusammenarbeit von Verladern und Logistikdienstleistern liegen viele Chancen die weit über reine Kostenersparnis hinausgehen. Collaboration reduziert Komplexität, erhöht die Agilität für eine schnellere und qualifiziertere Reaktion auf Änderungen und sorgt für eine stabilere Lieferkette“, 

sagt Frauke Heistermann, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der AXIT AG und Autorin des Strategiepapiers. 

Das Papier beschäftigt sich mit der Vielschichtigkeit von Collaboration und sensibilisiert für Erfolgsfaktoren, mit denen das Thema nachhaltig umgesetzt werden kann. Den Impuls zur Ausarbeitung des Dokumentes hat AXIT gemeinsam mit Kunden gewonnen.